top of page

One Click Game

Yesterday, I was given the task of creating a game with condition of only having a One-Click mechanic. The task was to create an activity of that mechanic which lasted more than a second and it had to last at least 10 seconds. That sounded rather easy to me, but I told myself that I wanted to create something original. Bearing the mechanic in mind, I got to work on the project and about 10 minutes into it, I was already done with the digital prototype. But for some reason, I had unconsciously created a game that strongly resembles an already popular game. It might have been because of the people around me constantly talking about the game called OSU!.

The game I created is simple. Just click the glowing circles whenever they pop up. Higher points will be rewarded if you click on it at the right time. If you fail to click on one, it will cause damage to your health. Simply continue clicking on the circles to regain your health.

Polishing the game was easy for me as I already have a pre-existing project that I'm working on, so all I did was re-use my previous assets instead of having to use place-holder sprites.


bottom of page